Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Ha Ha Ha. I mean, No.

It says my last post was in October 2010.  Oops.  Lots of uninteresting stuff has happened since then, but I'm not going to bore you with the details.

What I am here to talk about, is what I did yesterday.  I.Worked.Out.  Yes, that is a big deal.  I was pregnant three times in just over five years.  That does a number on ones body, y'all.  The jiggly is getting out of control.  So a few weeks ago I picked up the Biggest Loser workout DVD.  Then I let it sit on my shelf and um... age.  Proper like.  Anyway.  My dastardly dear husband challenged me to working out yesterday (together).  Ok!  I can do this!  So we pop in the DVD and watch it for a few minutes.  No problem!  Looks fine.

Ow, y'all.

I need to say this.  I am really sorry to the girl in the blue tank top who I might have made fun of for doing all the excercises the "low impact" (read: easy) way.  I didn't mean a word of it.  I'm just an out of jiggly, out of shape mother of three that didn't know what she was saying.  We did the five minute warm-up, and about three minutes into Level, 1 I was half laughing/half crying and apologizing to blue tank top girl.  We made it 9 minutes and 48 seconds into Level 1 before we both looked at each other with tears in our eyes and silently exchanged the message that, Yes, we have suffered enough.  Then we drank some water and whined about how whimpy we are.  THEN, I had to go grocery shopping, where bending over to grab a box of rice off of a bottom shelf made real tears come to my eyes.  By the evening, I was feeling good.  Not really sore at all.  Before I went to bed I said a lil prayer that it wouldn't hurt so bad when I woke up.  It didn't work.  Holy thigh soreness, you guys.

Today's workout is going to be awesome.